Cancer Care

Midland Memorial Hospital's oncology unit is dedicated to care for you or your loved one in a compassionate and comprehensive way when facing cancer treatment.

Cancer care at Midland Memorial Hospital comes in several forms of treatment, the most common being medical oncology and radiation oncology. With 12 beds on the oncology unit, our team works to ensure the best possible cancer care for patients in Midland and the surrounding communities.

We offer experienced physicians and staff, leading edge detection and treatment tools, and an array of support services. Living with cancer is a process of will, hope, and a team of medical professionals who are dedicated to your treatment and recovery. Our medical oncologists team, realize how important it is for you to have confidence in your treatment plan. And more importantly, they will treat you and your family just like one of their own.

Comprehensive cancer care is delivered in a home-like environment with accommodations to support presence of family and friends during a time when you need to feel safe and surrounded by the people and things you love.

The following is a list of resources available for patients and families dealing with cancer:

American Cancer Society (www.cancer.org)
Association of Cancer Online Resources (www.acor.org)
Cancer Care, Inc. (www.cancercare.org)
Cancer Education (www.cancereducation.com)
CancerNet (www.cancernet.nci.nih.gov)
Cancer News on the Net (www.cancernews.com)
Cancer Research Institute (www.cancerresearch.org)
Mesothelioma Center (www.asbestos.com)
Mesothelioma Guide (www.mesotheliomaguide.com)
National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (www.canceradvocacy.org)
National Library of Medicine (www.nlm.nih.gov)
Patient Advocate Foundation (www.patientadvocate.org)
Texas Cancer Data Center (www.txcancer.org)
The University of Texas-MD Anderson Cancer Center (www.mdanderson.org)

To contact the Medical Oncology Department, please call (432) 221-4806.